Shared Death Experiences (SDEs) represent a unique aspect of Shared Crossing where individuals recount participating in the journey of the dying toward a benevolent afterlife. SDEs commonly take place close to the moment of passing, although they may occur moments, hours, days, or even weeks before or after the actual death.

 

Regardless of whether your encounter was joyful or challenging, transformative or intriguing; whether you felt misunderstood, shamed, or embraced; whether you found support or are still seeking validation; whether you are currently navigating the experience or have assimilated it into your daily life; whether it occurred recently or many years ago; and whether you've shared your story previously or not, you are invited to join a compassionate and empathetic community of individuals who have undergone similar experiences.

 

Or you may have never experienced a Shared Crossing or SDE, but are curious to understand more about the phenomenon and to hear the accounts of others to glean more insight, both from personal accounts and research-based perspectives.

 

This Sharing Group aims to offer a safe, neutral, and judgment-free zone, where individuals can freely express themselves in a loving, understanding, and accepting environment, while offering support and space-holding to others. 

 

The SDE Sharing Group is moderated and facilitated by the Shared Crossing Research Team.  Please see below for more details about your facilitators. 

Choose a Group Meeting to Attend

Register to Attend the First Wednesday of the Month  Sharing Group Meeting

9 pm CET, 8 pm UK, 3 pm ET, 12 pm PT

We will email meeting details with a Zoom link shortly and a reminder email prior to the meeting

Register to Attend the Third Wednesday of the Month  Sharing Group Meeting

 8 pm ET, 7 pm CT, 5 pm PT 

We will email meeting details with a Zoom link shortly and a reminder email prior to the meeting

 

Meet Our SDE Sharing Group Facilitators

 

Lynadawn Farkas-Ashville, NC, USA

SCRI Research Team/ Intake Coordinator

Lynadawn Farkas is an Interfaith Minister, Spiritual Life Coach, and an End of Life (EOL) Companion/Doula with the Center for Conscious Living and Dying in Asheville NC.  Having had an NDE when she was 23, and several Shared Crossings throughout her life, Lynadawn is now the research interview coordinator for the Shared Crossing Research Team.

 

Sheela Jaganathan-Munich, Germany

SCRI Research Team  

Sheela Jaganathan is a Wellbeing Coach specializing in past life and current life regression therapy. As an Inner Journeying facilitator since 2012, Sheela guides her clients to systematically connect with their innate wisdom for personal enhancement. Her foray into research work with SCRI was inspired by her own shared crossing experiences with her family members and from afterlife journeys told by her clients. 

 

 

 

Melanie Oborne-Victoria, Australia

SCRI Research Team 

Melanie Oborne is a Psychologist who has worked with clients experiencing grief and loss as well as transcendental experiences such as Near Death Experiences The transcendental path was taken due to Melanie having a Spirituality Transformative Experience in 2018.  Melanie was guided to the SCRI via synchronicities and is passionate about de-pathologizing these experiences due to the surmountable benefits they can provide.

 

Diane Elliott-Norwich, U.K.

SCRI Research Team

Diane Elliott is a Transpersonal Practitioner and trains therapists in spirituality and death studies. She is founding director of the British Transpersonal Association which looks to build awareness of transpersonal experiences. She had a Shared Death Experience many years ago and didn’t know what it was until finding the work of Raymond Moody and William Peters. She is now honoured to be working with the Shared Crossing Research Team.

Lieke Deveer, Netherlands 

SCRI Research Team

Lieke Deveer, MD, retired from her own general medicine practice after serving patients for two decades. Her mother and father's profound SDE's were illuminated while she was enrolled in a course with William Peters and Raymond Moody. She is enthusiastic about sharing her two personal SDE’s with others in the medical community to raise SDE awareness and to enhance end-of-life care for patients and their families. 

Nancy Philpott, Austin,  TX, USA

SCRI Research Team

Nancy is an RN, Health Coach/Hypnotherapist, and specializes in the prevention and recovery of Compassion Fatigue and Burnout for health professionals and caregivers. As a practicing health professional Nancy experienced multiple SDE’s with both patients and family members She currently serves as a researcher and project consultant for the Shared Crossing Project.

The Sharing Group Details

What to expect - we will open the circle with a brief introduction and meditation; there will be sharing and listening, and one of our research team members will lead a grounding meditation at the end of the session.

Date and Time- the groups will be gathering every first and third Wednesday of each month. The group will gather at 9 pm CET, 8 pm UK, 3 pm ET, 12 pm PT, the first Wednesday of the month in order to accommodate our European members. The group will also gather at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT the third Wednesday of the month (please check for your local time) commencing with March 20th, 2024. We invite you to attend one or both groups each month. Registration each month is required to attend 

How to Register – please select the group/s you would like to attend and provide your name and email in the registration form above. Check your email for registration confirmation and additional details which will include the Zoom link for the meeting.